ButtonsP202122.jpg    Button-2.jpg    Button-3.jpg    NCB.jpg    Button-5.jpg 


Live Information Q&A Sessions

When? - Every Tuesday and Thursday from 10:00 to 12:00

Covering? - Application Process, Course Information, College Progression 

 QANDATL1.jpg     QANDATL2.jpg


Applications are now open and are being reviewed regularly to give you a prompt response! 

To take a virtual tour, click here

National Framework of Qualifications

The National Framework of Qualifications comprises 10 levels. It accommodates awards gained in schools, colleges, universities, workplaces and training centres from the most basic (QQI level 1) to the most advanced (HETAC level 10) levels of learning.

The Framework encompasses all education and training provision in Ireland. QQI awards are available at Levels 1-10.

The Framework shows how education & training awards relate to one another. A key element of the Framework is to enable access and progression opportunities between Levels. QQI has responsibility for making all awards on the framework www.qqi.ie.

The Framework helps to provide clarity to employers, learners and the public on the type and level of qualifications available in Ireland. The module descriptor and learner brief details the level of this qualification.

Courses are certified by QQI (Quality and Qualifications Ireland) on the national framework of qualifications at levels 3 to 6. NQAI provides details of the ten levels on the National Framework of Qualifications at www.nfq.ie higher education links scheme.

The Higher Education Links Scheme facilitates learners from Dunboyne College who have achieved a full QQI Level 5 Certificate or Level 6 Advanced Certificate to progress to a range of courses at Higher Education Institutions throughout the country.

There are currently over forty Higher Education Institutions offering progression to a wide variety of Level 6 Higher Certificate, Level 7 Ordinary Degree and Level 8 Honours Degree programmes, all of which form part of the National Framework of Qualifications.

To apply, current learners submit their third level applications to the CAO by 1st February. In July QQI results are issued to the CAO and the participating institutions. The best 8 modules are scored (based on Distinction/Merit/Pass results) and applicants are ranked accordingly.

NFQ fan